About Bruno Gelato the ice cream maker

With our name Bruno Gelato, we stand for a traditional ice cream manufacturer and an artisan family business. Our aim is to present artisan ice cream that is really good. We want to inspire you with our passion for pleasure and "la dolce vita". All our ice cream creations are handmade according to original Italian recipes. To ensure that our ice cream tastes like real ice cream parlor quality, we only use ingredients of the highest quality and offer a variety of artisan ice cream flavors. Over 1,500 partners already rely on our finest specialty from the ice cream factory.

Bruno Gelato newspaper ad from 1988 for the opening of the ice cream parlor
Bruno Gelato installation of silo for milk and sugar
Bruno Gelato ice cream specialties for the retail trade
Bruno Gelato Chioccolato  ice cream during filling
Bruno Gelato - construction of the new ice cream production hall in Rhauderfehn
Bruno Gelato - construction of the new administration building
Bruno Gelato entrance to the ice cream factory building

Milestones in our company history as an ice cream manufacturer

1985

Bruno Lucchetta comes to Germany.

1987

Opening of the ice cream parlour "Bei Bruno" in Rhauderfehn by Heidi and Bruno Lucchetta.

1995

Construction of the new ice cream production hall in the Rhaudermoor industrial park.

2003

Installation of silos for milk and sugar.

2005

Extensive expansion of production and administration buildings.

2008

Launch of our artisan ice cream specialties for the retail trade.

2009

Exclusive ice cream partner of the TUI "Mein Schiff" fleet.

2014

More than 50 permanent employees for the first time.

2019

More than 3.000.000 litres of fresh drinking milk processed in pasture quality from the region.

2022

Installation and commissioning of a 260 kWp photovoltaic system.

Bruno Gelato - construction of the new ice cream production hall in Rhauderfehn
Bruno Gelato - construction of the new administration building
Bruno Gelato entrance to the ice cream factory building
Bruno Gelato ice cream bar on a Tui Cruises ship
© TUI Cruises / René Supper

"Ice cream is for enjoyment, for pleasure. An outstanding dessert is like a successful celebration or just a little piece of happiness on a sunny day."

Bruno Lucchetta

Bruno Gelato IFS Certification logo

Safety first!

Since 2009, we have undergone an annual audit in accordance with the highest safety requirements for the production of food, such as our ice cream specialties. The IFS places particularly high demands on all areas of our company. The highest quality also deserves the highest safety standards in terms of microbiology, HACCP, hygiene, employee training and other recurring processes.

Our philosophy and our daily aspirations as an ice cream manufacturer

Ethics and orientation

Our business practices are based on integrity, honesty and fair conduct. Strict compliance with statutory requirements and regulations is a matter of course for us. The requirements of our customers are always our focus. For this reason, we cooperate closely with our customers and suppliers. We deliver a high-quality product and work in a solution-oriented manner and in partnership with each other.

Quality and safety

In the area of quality management and the selection of high-quality ingredients, we pursue a concept of continuous improvement and optimal use of resources. We therefore apply strict standards to the entire production process and prevent risks. The aim of our ice cream factory is to ensure that our company policy is adhered to in the long term by involving and motivating all employees and to achieve the specified targets.

Food safety culture

As a traditional company, we are responsible for ensuring the safety of the ice cream products we produce. We use established concepts and measures to ensure that the food we produce is suitable for consumption and does not cause any harm. To achieve this goal, the full awareness, commitment and conviction of our employees and decision-makers are required and encouraged.

You are currently viewing a placeholder content from Youtube. To access the actual content, click the button below. Please note that doing so will share data with third-party providers.

More Information

Our ice cream on the seven seas

We are proud to have been spoiling the guests of the entire Mein Schiff fleet of TUI Cruises with our high-quality, delicious gourmet ice cream since 2009. All over the world, we combine summer, vacation and the sea with an unforgettable taste adventure. At the ice cream bars, travelers can choose between 25 ice cream flavors to sweeten every palate. The long-standing partnership with TUI Cruises, which is based on delicious indulgence, and satisfied cruise passengers are a great endorsement of our ice cream quality and our attention to detail.

Our ice cream journeying on land

Faraway countries and foreign cultures inspire us. Our delicious artisan ice cream is now also popular outside Germany in many other countries around the world. From England to Italy and China - ice cream lovers around the globe are already enjoying our delicious creations made with authentic Italian craftsmanship.

We are particularly pleased to receive inquiries about joint partnerships to bring the delicious gelateria experience to the whole world. We are always on the lookout for new adventures and are happy to share our love for first-class ice cream with people all over the world.

Bruno Gelato ice cream on the road in Europe

Get to know our product range

Do you have any questions for us?

Please contact us for more information about our ice cream for ice cream parlors or our ice cream for the food service industry. If you have any questions about our product range or our hospitality sector services we are at your disposal.

You can reach us conveniently by WhatsApp, phone, email or via our contact form. We look forward to hearing from you.

"*" indicates required fields

Data protection*
This field is for validation and should not be changed.

Über Bruno Gelato die Eismanufaktur

Mit unserem Namen Bruno Gelato stehen wir für eine traditionsreiche Eismanufaktur und ein handwerklich geführtes Familienunternehmen. Unser Ziel liegt darin, handwerklich kreiertes und richtig gutes Eis zu präsentieren. Wir möchten Sie mit unserer Leidenschaft für Genuss und „la dolce vita“ begeistern. Sämtliche Speiseeiskreationen sind nach original italienischer Rezeptur handwerklich gefertigt. Damit unser Eis auch nach echter Eisdielenqualität schmeckt, verwenden wir nur Zutaten von höchster Qualität und bieten eine Vielfalt an handwerklich hergestellten Eissorten. Über 1.500 Partner verlassen sich bereits auf unsere feinste Spezialität aus der Eismanufaktur.

Bruno Gelato Zeitungsanzeige von 1988 zur Eröffnung des Eiscafes
Bruno Gelato Installation der Siloanlage für Milch und Zucker
Bruno Gelato Eisspezialitäten für den Einzelhandel
Bruno Gelato Eissorte Chioccolato beim abfüllen
Bruno Gelato Neubau der Eisproduktionshalle in Rhauderfehn
Bruno Gelato Neubau des Verwaltungsgebäudes
Bruno Gelato Eingang des Firmengebäudes der Eismanufaktur

Meilensteine unserer Unternehmens­geschichte als Eismanufaktur

1985

Bruno Lucchetta kommt nach Deutschland.

1987

Eröffnung des Eiscafés „Bei Bruno“ in Rhauderfehn durch Heidi und Bruno Lucchetta.

1995

Neubau der Eisproduktionshalle im Gewerbegebiet Rhaudermoor.

2003

Installation von Siloanlagen für Milch und Zucker.

2005

Umfangreiche Erweiterung der Produktions- und Verwaltungsgebäude.

2008

Launch unserer handwerklichen Eisspezialitäten für den Einzelhandel.

2009

Exklusiver Eis-Partner der TUI „Mein Schiff“-Flotte.

2014

Erstmals mehr als 50 fest angestellte Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter.

2019

Mehr als 3.000.000 Liter frische Trinkmilch in Weidelandqualität aus der Region verarbeitet.

2022

Installation und Inbetriebnahme einer 260 kWp Photovoltaikanlage.

Bruno Gelato Neubau der Eisproduktionshalle in Rhauderfehn
Bruno Gelato Neubau des Verwaltungsgebäudes
Bruno Gelato Eingang des Firmengebäudes der Eismanufaktur
Bruno Gelato Eisbar auf einem Schiff der Tui Cruises
© TUI Cruises / René Supper

“Eis ist zum Genießen, zum Vergnügen da. Ein erstklassiges Dessert ist wie ein gelungenes Fest oder einfach ein kleines Stück Glück an einem sonnigen Tag.“

Bruno Lucchetta

Bruno Gelato IFS Zertifizierung Logo

Safety first!

Bereits seit 2009 unterziehen wir uns jährlich einer Auditierung gemäß höchster Sicherheitsanforderungen für die Produktion von Lebensmitteln, wie beispielsweise unserer Eisspezialitäten. Der IFS stellt besonders hohe Anforderungen an sämtliche Bereiche unseres Unternehmens. Höchste Qualität verdient eben auch höchste Ansprüche an die Sicherheit im Sinne von z.B. Mikrobiologie, HACCP, Hygiene, Schulungen von Mitarbeitern und weiterer wiederkehrender Prozesse.

Unsere Philosophie und unser täglicher Anspruch als Eismanufaktur

Ethik und Orientierung

Unsere Geschäftspraktiken beruhen auf Integrität, Ehrlichkeit und fairem Verhalten. Die strikte Einhaltung gesetzlicher Vorgaben und Vorschriften ist für uns selbst­verständlich. Dabei stehen die Anforderungen unserer Kunden stets im Mittelpunkt. Aus diesem Grund kooperieren wir eng mit unseren Kunden und Lieferanten. Wir liefern ein hoch­wertiges Produkt und arbeiten lösungs­orientiert und im partner­schaftlichen Dialog miteinander.

Qualität und Sicherheit

Im Bereich des Qualitätsmanagements und der Auswahl hochwertiger Zutaten verfolgen wir ein Konzept der ständigen Verbesserung und des optimalen Ressourceneinsatzes. Deshalb legen wir strenge Maßstäbe an den gesamten Produktionsprozess an und beugen Risiken vor. Das Ziel unserer Eismanufaktur ist es, durch die Einbeziehung und Motivation sämtlicher Mitarbeiter die Einhaltung unserer Unternehmenspolitik nachhaltig zu sichern und die Erfüllung vorgegebener Ziele zu erreichen.

Food safety Culture

Wir sind dafür verantwortlich, die Sicherheit unserer hergestellten Eisprodukte zu gewährleisten. Mittels etablierter Konzepte und Maßnahmen stellen wir sicher, dass unsere produzierten Lebensmittel zum Verzehr geeignet sind und von ihnen keine Schädigungen ausgehen. Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, werden das volle Bewusstsein und Engagement sowie die volle Überzeugung unserer Mitarbeiter und Entscheidungsträger benötigt und gefördert.

Sie sehen gerade einen Platzhalterinhalt von Youtube. Um auf den eigentlichen Inhalt zuzugreifen, klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche unten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass dabei Daten an Drittanbieter weitergegeben werden.

Mehr Informationen

Unser Eis auf den 7 Weltmeeren

Wir sind stolz darauf, seit 2009 die Gäste der gesamten Mein Schiff Flotte von TUI Cruises mit unserem hochwertigen, leckeren Genusseis zu verwöhnen. Weltweit verbinden wir Sommer, Urlaub und Meer mit einem unvergesslichen Geschmacksabenteuer. An den Eisbars haben Reisende die Wahl zwischen 25 Eissorten, die jedem Gaumen den Urlaub versüßen. Die langjährige Partnerschaft mit TUI Cruises, die auf leckerem Genuss basiert, und zufriedene Kreuzfahrer sind eine großartige Bestätigung unserer Eisqualität und unserer Liebe zum Detail.

Unser Eis unterwegs an Land

Ferne Länder und fremde Kulturen inspirieren uns. Mittlerweile begeistern wir mit unserem handwerklich hergestellten und leckeren Eis auch außerhalb Deutschlands in vielen weiteren Ländern der Welt. Von England über Italien bis nach China – bereits rund um den Globus genießen Eisliebhaber unsere köstlichen Kreationen nach authentisch italienischer Handwerkskunst.

Dabei freuen wir uns insbesondere über Anfragen zu gemeinsamen Partnerschaften, um das leckere Gelateria-Erlebnis in der ganzen Welt erlebbar zu machen. Wir sind immer auf der Suche nach neuen Abenteuern und teilen unsere Liebe für erstklassiges Eis gerne mit Menschen weltweit.

Das Eis der Eismanufaktur Bruno Gelato unterwegs in Europa

Lernen Sie unser Sortiment kennen

Sie haben Fragen an uns?

Dann kontaktieren Sie uns gerne für weitere Informationen zu unserem Speiseeis, bei Rückfragen zu unserem Sortiment oder unserem Gastro-Service. Ob bequem per WhatsApp, per Telefon, per E-Mail oder über unser Kontaktformular – wir freuen uns von Ihnen zu hören.

*“ zeigt erforderliche Felder an

Datenschutz*
Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.